Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Suzan
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful beginning with a last minute reservation. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Attention to detail and a quick response to minor problems (soft tire on one of the bikes, cable tv issue) were handled professionally and with ease. Very "guest" oriented!
Property
Loved it. Look forward to our next visit. I highly recommend NVR.
View Property: Oc4667.112-PB
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Russell
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This condo made for a incredible week with friends and family.we were visiting my son whose in the navy and found the location to be convenient to attractions.it couldn't be any closer to the beach, and the balcony was a great feature for cookouts. There is a strip of resteraunts one block away and a rental place that was very Reasonably priced. Overall a great experience and will definitely visit again.
View Property: OFW3249-MB
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Be861-PB
Lucas
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
Kelly was a superb communicator when making arrangements, make the entire process very easy and seamless
Property
This is 2nd time within a year I have stayed at this location, the arrangement and amenities have been excellent each time, location is outstanding for those of us looking for a true 'beach scene', yet tucked away enough to offer a quiet stay for the duration. Would highly recommend
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Jessica
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family would stay there again and definitely recommend it to friends and family!
View Property: Ja719B-MB
Sharon
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was excellent from start to finish!
Property
Great little condo. Wonderful location & view. Clean and comfortable.
View Property: Oc4667.203-PB
Debbie
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Nancy is very responsive and helpful - thanks!!
Property
Loved Joey's Riviera - I agree Nancy, the kitchen cabinets need replacing, good idea! And another water jug, or a Brita jug would be nice - fyi. The MBR bed was great and the bathroom has been wonderfully done. I would encourage you to permanently fix/attach the AC unit, as a lot of sound enters through. Also, installing room darkening blinds in the MBR would be helpful since the lights next door stay on all night, and the room is well "lit" at night..... otherwise, it was a great property! We will see you again!
View Property: Ri204-PB
Paul
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gr4606A-OB
Cindy
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time I've used Nancy's Vacation Rentals. The first time was so great, I didn't hesitate to look at Nancy's rentals for this trip. Both times the properties were as described and pictured. Instructions for the property are very complete and easy to follow. The places are always very clean. A big plus for me, you have dog friendly preoperties. I'll be heading back to San Diego area again in the near future and will be looking at your properties to rent.
Heidi
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was happy and eager to help. Such a great company to work with!
Property
This house was perfect for our family! 3 adults, 5 kids(ages3-11). We all had a place to hang out without getting in eachother's hair! Easy to walk to the beach, quiet neighbors, although the main road could be noisy at night. Plenty of little restaurants to eat at. It was easy access to the zoo and sea world. We rented a suburban to fit our whole family and it was just a little too long to get the door closed in the garage. A mini van would have fit, I think. We loved our stay!
View Property: Ro810-MB
Cindy
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time I've rented a property from Nancy's. The first time was so good, I specifically looked for a rental from them. Again, they did not disappoint. This time, I brought my dog and she was as comfortable as I was. Nice yard for her to romp in. The location was excellent...doors away from groceries and a short walk to lots of shops and restaurants. Bonus....parking! PB can get parked up, but this place has their own parking. I'll be moving to the area and will look to one of Nancy's rentals when I have remodeling to do. Highly recommend them
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Amy
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ri303-PB
Jay
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Superb. Thank you to all of your team.
Property
Thank you for being an amazing partner in helping us complete our very long list of bucket list activities.
View Property: Ri303-PB
Rachel
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and efficient.
Property
We loved the house and the views. Great location easy to walk the Belmont park and restaurants. Great experience.
View Property: Ja719B-MB
Allan
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
It was minimal, but when we did they were nice.
Property
It was the perfect size for our young family of 4. The ease and quick access to eateries and the beach were great, and it was a very family friendly area with what seemed like handfuls of other families staying around us.
Brent
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
Nancy's came recommended to me by a friend. San Diego is what they do and they do it well.
Property
The condo is exactly as advertised. No hidden facts. It is loud in the evenings with the windows open but that is to be expected when renting in the middle of everything. They provide fans for each room and they help drown out the sound.
View Property: Fe1179-PB
Ken
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent - knowledgeable and quick to respond.
Property
Good location near beach and close to all amenities. Garnet Street is busy and can be noisy with lots of characters about at night. Apartment is clean and comfortable, we were not affected by any noise.
View Property: Fe1175-PB
jack
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
Nancy's team was wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and professional. My family has traveled extensively, both abroad and within the US and our experience with Nancy's team is among the very best.
Property
The property alone is terrific. Clean, spacious, well-appointed. The experience was top-flight in large part due to Nancy and her organization.
View Property: Ba3441-MB
Luciana
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
We loved our first experience staying at this property and we will certainly go back. Thank so much for everything. Your team is very friendly and very efficient. The only time we had to call we did not have to wait at all for help. You guys are great!
Property
As I said, we loved our first experience staying at this property and we will certainly go back. Everything was exactly as described online and on the photos. The property was very clean and organized. We found everything we needed to make our stay as comfortable as our own home. The yard is beautiful and the sunset view breathtaking. Thank so much for everything.
View Property: Ca1521-OB
phil
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
easy and friendly to work with and to get info
Property
as always a great place to come and relax and enjoy the views been staying here at this condo for years and will always stay here. great place and everything you need
Dave & Sharon
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Everyone wS helpful, Steve came over to connect did player. All were friendly and eager to help.
Property
Enjoyed it throughly. Will stay again.
View Property: Ri404-PB
Judy
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Nancys team is the greatest. With the building modification schedule running amok, they shuffled things around to accommodate us. We had originally scheduled Bree's condo and then found out a month before our arrival that the windows would likely be replaced while we were there - along with the stucco siding which would require the windows to be covered-obstructing any view. We chose to go to another location but when we arrived we were not happy with it. Nancy and crew placed us in a temporary condo until they could confirm Bree's was available. Though we had to move twice they did respond quickly and we were able to return to our original reservation.
Property
Bree's condo is nicely furnished and decorated with a true beach feel. It was very well stocked and Nancy sees to it that things like paper products, shampoo and conditioner, etc. are in ample supply. She pays attention to the little things and it is much appreciated by those of us that travel halfway across the country with limited luggage space! the two bedroom two bath suits us perfectly. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Oc4667.408-PB
Candace
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly. Always helpful.
Property
A very enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay in this property again when we visit San Diego in the future.
View Property: PBD1177-PB
Sarah
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Easy to get in touch with and quick response rate and allowed us an early check in! When there were issues w the plumbing they were right on it..
Property
A great place for a family! One level.. lots of bikes and beach stuff! Great location!
View Property: Ac4775-PB