View our COVID-19 company information here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was nice and helpful
Property
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
The staff at Nancys vacation rentals were very friendly and quick to get back to me if I had any questions or concerns
Property
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay Capri By The Sea. The check in / check out instructions were very easy to understand and follow. The staff at Capri By The Sea and Nancys Vacation Rentals were very courteous and helpful if I had any questions or concerns. The pool and area around it were well kept and clean. I really enjoyed so many different types of restaurants within a short walking distance. The overall area had a good sense of safety and security. If possible, I would definitely try and book a repeat trip to this location.
View Property: Oc4767.910-PB
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
I only actually spoke with Steve and he was great. Very helpful. Also, when the maintenance guy was at our place fixing the toilet, we came back and he was fully masked which I thought was a good sign during COVID. Nobody was there when he arrived and he still wore a mask.
Property
I would recommend renting this property and through Nancys Rentals. Clean, convenient, nice people, and good value. And, no outside fees if you book direct! I expect to rent this same property again if I go with just my wife or use Nancys rentals for a different property if I go with the whole family.
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with any concerns or problems we had arise during our stay!
Property
Stayed at Nancy's Vacation Rentals - Riviera Villas multiple times over the years. Always have a fantastic experience to go with awesome views of Sail Bay. Highly recommend these Villas for a great vacation!
View Property: Ri204-PB
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Ashley was the one who helped me and she was perfect! She followed through on everything she said she would and made it very easy! She went above and beyond.
Property
We were nervous going somewhere during all this virus mess going on, but we loved staying at this condo. It had everything you would need. The location is perfect to walk right out on the bay and only about 15 min walk to the ocean with big waves. We loved having bikes for our use. We were provided with plenty of bedding, towels, toiletries, stalked kitchen, everything for the beach, etc. It was so nice to have two parking spaces and not have to worry about parking! During this pandemic we were able to stay away from others and enjoy ourselves. Everything seemed clean and neat. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience we had there and would definitely do it again!
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was great.
Property
Law Street property is a great location!! Close to the beach but without the noise and commotion of the boardwalk. Law street is a cool neighborhood feel. The amenities and kitchen were fully stocked and had everything that we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise which allowed for a nice nights sleep. The outdoor front patio and table with umbrella was a nice place to eat and enjoy morning coffee. Overall it was a great rental!
View Property: Oc4767.1010-PB
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I had an amazing vacation during my stay here. Immediately upon entering the condo, you get to experience breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views of the Pacific Ocean. The entire condo was well-maintained, with two large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was fully equipped and allowed us to prepare many meals at home. I was pleased to find beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards for our use! The beach was merely steps away from the unit. I will highly recommend this condo to friends and family.
View Property: Oc4767.910-PB
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Rapid response with any inquiry
Property
Great location. Clean property. Good anenties.
View Property: Is842-MB
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
The whole team and stay are great, thank you so much! Thank you everyone Steve, Ashley, Kelly, and Nancy!
Property
The team was genuinely intetested in finding the best accommodations at the finest locations and helped me to explore, find and enjoy the very best of the best ! The whole team and stay were great, thank you so much! Thank you everyone Ashley, Steve, Kelly and Nancy!
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Upon Nancy's recommendation to stay on the bay instead of the ocean was spot on. Our grandchildren are 6 and 8 and the location was perfect for our needs. We absolutely loved the fact that all we had to do was walk out straight on to the sand. The beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, where easily accessible and greatly appreciated. The master bedroom bed was amazing! In fact all the beds where extremely comfortable. The location is close and convenient to whatever needs you may have. Even though we were limited on what we could do because of Covid19 we still managed to have an amazing vacation with our grandkids.
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful and easy to work with! Everyone was kind and respectful! Would absolutely recommend!
Property
Great experience! Fantastic location! Would absolutely recommend!
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
The team with Nancy's Vacation Rentals truly cares about their clients. When we called or emailed, any issue we had was dealt with immediately. Every team member was professional as well as personable. We seriously would give many more than 5 stars to all of them if we could. Every team member we talked to answered any questions we had and handled any issue we had - all with a friendly and professional manner.
Property
Our little house on Felspar was just perfect for us. It had a fenced in yard for our dog, Daisy. The walk to Sprouts took about 3 minutes and the walk to the beach about 5 minutes. All the amenities were totally top notch and the brand new dishwasher was fantastic!! If we had any little issue with the house, we called the team and they responded immediately with the help we needed. This was our first year renting this house and renting from Nancy's Vacation Rentals and we are fans for sure!! We truly have been so happy with this company and with this house in Pacific beach. We give it 10 stars +
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Very happy with our stay! Wouldn't change a thing.
View Property: Oc4767.1010-PB
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
We worked mainly with Becky. She was excellent. Figured out why the TV was not coming on (the owner had not paid their bill), then reprogrammed the remote. Note: The instructions need to be amended to reflect the change in the cable carrier. We looked for several minutes for one labeled Time Warner to no avail! She also obtained a heater for us and got the shade repaired. The electrician who came to fix the microwave was great even though the microwave did not malfunction for him. He surmised it was the door and we concur after experiencing two additional malfunctions.
Property
Property is ideally located, beautiful views. Convenient to beach and many outdoor activities. The first three days were very frustrating due to the problems cited above. The last three days were great.
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Incredible Ocean Views This is a very well maintained spacious updated condo with all amenities a home can offer. The beds were very comfortable. Watched the incredible sunsets and listened to the sound of the waves crashing in from the living room as wells as from the master bedroom. The beach is only steps away. The Crystal Pier, many restaurants/bars and grocery stores are also a very short walking distance from this condo. Tried the BBQ on the rooftop. The rooftop offered a breathtaking view of the city. Moe H.
View Property: Oc4767.910-PB
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Stayed at Oc4767.910-PB (Capri 910) Well maintained spacious and updated condo. Condo had full sized kitchen with coffee and utensils. Watched the incredible sunsets and listened to the sound of the waves crashing in from the living room and the master bedroom. Beach was literally steps away. Walking distance to Crystal Pier, restaurants, and grocery stores. There is a BBQ grill on the rooftop which also offered breathtaking views.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at this Beachouse in Pacific Beach. My family has been coming to this place for years! Whatever your pace of vacation is this beach house is a perfect fit. It is an easy 4 block stroll to the iconic Crystal Pier. You are only one block off the main street through Pacific Beach which offers endless bars and dining. It is an easy 20 minutes drive to the airport so you can really take advantage of every minute of your beach vacation. I think the price point makes it one of the best deals in Pacific Beach. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
L O V E D IT
View Property: Oc4667.308-PB
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The whole family had the best time! We did an 'un-plugged' vacation to get down to the basics of living life with family connections talking to one another. It was also grand to engage in nature with the kids, here it is so abundant, all around this condo. Suggestion for a memorable lifetime family vacation - try it - it's so healthy!
View Property: Oc4667.112-PB
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Great, helpful, friend Y
Property
Our favorite place to be away from home, hope we can continue to rent Betty's Beach Bungalow for many years on our vacations.
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't personally interact with anybody however the communication of the team was very thorough. I received voicemails and updates via email regarding Property maintenance, etc and other helpful arrival / departure info. Everything was timely and very informative and made it a very easy stress-free experience. Which is exactly what you want on vacation! The maintenance crew that was at the property were very nice and friendly. It's obvious they work very hard and take great pride in what they do.
Property
We absolutely love staying at this property. It's our favorite place at Ocean Beach and you can't find a better value with a more spectacular view or location! We are already looking forward to our next visit and hope Nancy's Vacation Rentals continue to manage this piece of paradise for years to come. Thank you for making our annual escape from the desert so special.
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Finding out there was personal transportation with our rental was a huge bonus. The vacation rental was both clean and comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the ocean view from the patio was beautiful. I highly recommend this vacation rental.
View Property: CAT2-36-AV
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oc4767.1005-PB