Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Arrival and departure were very precise and easy to follow. Loved the detailed instructions that were sent ahead of time so we felt completely prepared to for our stay. Email communications were prompt and courteous.
Property
Our family of four absolutely LOVED our stay here. The beach was steps away and beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc. were provided. We also loved sitting in the living room looking at the incredible view, listening to the quiet roar of the ocean and feeling the cool breeze. The condo's location was centrally located to all we wanted to see and do and it was surround by fun places to eat, shops and the boardwalk yet it was secure, serene and quiet. The unit itself was clean, the furniture & beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. There is a Ralphs grocery a couple blocks away and when you return to the parking garage they have shopping carts there so you can haul all your groceries up at once. We prepared 90% of our meals in the unit and hauled them wherever we went saving us LOTS of money. If we get back to San Diego anytime soon we will be staying here again. Thanks for a memory of a lifetime!
View Property: Oc4667.203-PB
Walcourt, BE
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional team.
Property
We had a great time in San Diego, and we loved the house in El Cajon. What a nice place and what a nice neighborhood. And so close to San Diego. We have been travelling a lot the last 10 years, but this is really in our Top 3 of best destinations ever. Its a pity that its such a long flight to get here, otherwise you would see more of us.
View Property: Suburban Serenity
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property
I had an enjoyable stay. Amenities were nice. House was clean and comfortable. Sleeps six but a little cramped for six but doable. My only complaint is the barbecue propane tank emptied and the two extra tanks located in the garage were empty also. All in all, it was a wonderful two week stay.
View Property: La709-PB
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property
if you want to experience the beach life of san diego this is the place for you. the beach and water of sail bay are calm and right on your doorstep. the bikes supplied are great, we used them twice a day. you are also just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the ocean front but close enough to enjoy it, a five minute bike ride or a 15 minute walk on a very nice and entertaining path. the room itself was everything as described, very well appointed, stocked, and clean. you will enjoy!
View Property: Ri403-PB
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
I felt that your team was always available and attentive. Anything they could do to help was done.
Property
We have beautiful memories, pictures and videos of our stay, many of which are due to the comfort and location of our vacation rental.
View Property: Oc4667.308-PB
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at Nancy's Rental's was a pleasure to deal with -- everyone. Each call or email was promptly and professionally responded to and every need I had was taken care of.... a rare thing these.
Property
The property is just beautiful! -- clean and spacious. We had everything we needed and wanted there. The kitchen was great and it was so nice to be able to cook dinner and just relax at the end of a great day on the beach. There is nothing nicer than sitting out on the patio in the mornings or evenings listening to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach and the beach is one of the best beaches we have ever been to!
View Property: La701-PB
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Handled everything in text form. Questions answered quickly. All very friendly and effective
Property
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
team was very helpful and informative.
Property
we loved our stay! perfect beach vacation and fun for the whole family!
View Property: Ja719A-MB
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Your team member Ashley was amazing and friendly. I was very impressed by her friendliness.
Property
I will be using this site and booking this property
View Property: Fe1173-PB
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great! It was always easy to get a hold of someone and when I would send an email, I was got a fast response.
Property
Everything was perfect. I couldn't of asked for anything more. From the time I made my reservation to the time I checked out, everything was such a nice and smooth experience. I know Ill be staying here again.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
The team was superb...very friendly and helpful!
Property
Will likely return...great location and very nice property.
View Property: Fe958-PB
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice and friendly.
Property
Wonderful place. Met all of our expectations.
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was the most memorable trip my family has ever had! Our kids couldn't stop talking about it and would constantly ask when we get to go again. I can't wait to get back to our families favorite vacation spot.
View Property: Oc4667.203-PB
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals were excellent to work with. Very responsive to questions and communicated details very well.
Property
View Property: Ba3441-MB
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone responded so quickly to any question I had. I was informed about payments and location - A great deal of thought and detail goes into the check in and check out instructions which was amazing
Property
We were very pleased with this unit. Six people slept here comfortable and plenty of room. A true delight to have a fridge with working water and ice. Linens and beds were so comfortable. Its a very quiet complex and a great side for families to be on.
View Property: Oc4667.408-PB
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property
We were on vacation from Maryland and had a great time at this condo in June. The place is in good condition, kitchen was fully stocked, and the BBQ had an extra propane tank-- which wasn't needed, but nice to know the owner cared enough to have it stocked. We loved the rooftop deck, as it provided privacy along with an awesome view. It wasn't too loud during the day or night except for Friday night, so we just closed the windows when we went to bed. The beach cruiser bikes provided were great and you can't beat how close the condo was to Belmont Park, without being too close. The garage is tight, so I would rent another space if you drive a big SUV or your side mirrors don't close. The grunion were running when we were there, and the kids loved chasing after the little fish. We will be back next year! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
View Property: OFW3249-MB
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property
We had a great experience. The location is great. The condo is as advertised and Greg is a great host. We used bike and uber to get around all weekend. Loved it. Will definitely be back.
View Property: Oc4767.1005-PB
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
We stay with Nancy's about 4 months per year, and the team is always friendly, professional and knowledgable. Great group!!!!
Property
Simple, clean great location.
View Property: Fe1211-PB
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everything went well.
Property
We loved the cozy beach feeling. It was very cute and the location was spectacular. We would rent this unit again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Oc4667.203-PB
Casa Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Nice house , clean and very comfortable .
View Property: Eld192-IB
Santa Maria, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ing3553-PB
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Pacific Paradise is a fantastic property. Could not have asked for a better equipped kitchen. The laundry facility was a must with teenagers and a toddler. As the kids went off to explore the beach and other activities in San Diego we grandparents just enjoyed the view from the balcony. Such a wonderful place to people watch and enjoy the waves. Thanks Frank for sharing your home.
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Tehachapi, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We received a beautiful gift basket, wine and a gift card for dinner. It was awesome
Property
Location is excellent. The views are breath taking. I highly recommend staying at this property
View Property: Oc4767.612-PB
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy and friendly. Good response time.
Property
This unit is in a fabulous location with great amenities. Very well taken care of property.
View Property: Sar5058-OB
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly!
Property
Unit 612 is amazing! The views are remarkable any time of day! We slept with the sliding doors and windows open so we could feel the cool breeze and hear the sound of the waves crashing. The location was great, as well! We were walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. We were a group of 6 ladies on our annual girls trip. We were all very comfortable. We planned whale watching and a walking food tour which we had to drive to, but it wasn't that far. I would stay in this unit again, for sure! Greg was a text away and answered any questions that came to mind. If your looking for a great location....this is it!
View Property: Oc4767.612-PB